top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJacob Miller

Blog Post #2

I researched the Lazy Susan for my individual research project and I would say that the invention of the Lazy Susan is almost the exact opposite of our project. There is almost no information about the origins of the Lazy Susan while we have access to every step along the way in our design process. No one knows who invented the Lazy Susan or when the first one came about, but we have absolutely all of the info possible about our project as we created it.


So far our design process is going very well. We have narrowed down our concept to something we have confidence in and is pretty unique. We have also begun to design parts for 3D printing. Something that isn't going as well is our parts list. We are having some difficulty figuring out exactly what we will need.


In the coming weeks I think a problem we might encounter might include waiting on parts to be printed or makings sure all of our designs will work properly.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6

So far, our biggest challenge in our capstone project is staying open to new solutions. We came up with our own idea very early on and it is difficult, for me at least, to want to change it. I realize

Blog #5

I am super excited about all of the time I'll have this semester that I don't have to spend working on college apps. I'll be able to skate, hang out with friends, make music, and all sorts of other th

bottom of page