top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJacob Miller

Blog #4

While the college application process is mostly over, I still have a lot of work to do. I have a few applications due in January, and several supplemental applications I still need to finish. I wish someone had told me not to procrastinate. I let myself get way to close to my deadlines and it cause me a lot of unnecessary stress. My biggest piece of advice to future college applicants would be to finish their essays as soon as possible.

I am super excited to move out of the house and to be independent. I think living on my own is the most exciting part of the college experience for me personally. Since I am applying for music, I am also really excited to get access to professional studio equipment.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #6

So far, our biggest challenge in our capstone project is staying open to new solutions. We came up with our own idea very early on and it is difficult, for me at least, to want to change it. I realize

Blog #5

I am super excited about all of the time I'll have this semester that I don't have to spend working on college apps. I'll be able to skate, hang out with friends, make music, and all sorts of other th

Blog Post #3

On November 1st, the JPL news website put out an article which I feel is very relevant to our class. It is about the journey of Janelle Wellons, one of the youngest engineers to work at NASA's Jet Pro

bottom of page